One strange place…many, varied benefits


Have you seen this video yet? It’s been one of my favorites for quite a while now. You’ll see and hear people tell how just one action, Bible translation, begins a bountiful cascade of benefits to the most overlooked people groups of the world.

Children with XO PCs in PNG, phot by Michael Johnson

Bible translation brings a writing system. A writing sytem provides the ability to securely preserve traditions and culture, brings better understanding of pre-natal care, improves chances for children to succeed in school, among many other practical advantages that benefit minority communities. This video shows so many!

I love listening to people from all over the world talk about  life before and after Bible translation. (I love subtitles, too, but I digress.) The point is, I don’t have to tell you. A variety of people tell you in their own words!

It still gives me goosebumps to hear people highlight the positive changes that God’s Word, in the language people understand best,  brings to their families, communities and cultures.

Enjoy! (And thanks, you skilled Wycliffe media personnel for your top-notch efforts.)

Leave a comment